Notices

University Holiday List 2020

HOLIDAYS: Apart from the breaks/vacations notified in the Academic Calendar of the University, the following will be the holidays:-

Date Day Occasion
26th January Sunday Republic Day
10th March Tuesday Holi
10th April Friday Good Friday
25th May Monday Id-Ul-Fitre
8th July Wednesday Beh Deinkhlam
17th July Friday U Tirot Sing Day
1st August Saturday Id-Uz-Zuha (Bakrid)
12th August Wednesday Janmashtami
15th August Saturday Independence Day
2nd October Friday Birth Anniversary of Mahatma Gandhi
23rd October Friday Dussehra (Maha Saptami)
24th October Saturday Dussehra (Maha Ashtami)
6th November Friday Wangala Festival
14th November Saturday Diwali (Deepawali)
23rd November Monday Seng Kut Snem
12th December Saturday Pa- Togan Nengminza Sangma
18th December Friday Death Anniversary of Soso Tham


** Dates for Shad Suk Mynsiem, Shad Nongkrem will be notified later.

Mission Statement

To contribute to the sustainable development of Meghalaya and Northeast India, by providing knowledge, skills and values that will enable our students to become global citizens while upholding gender, ethnic and religious equity for all, conserving its bio-cultural heritage, and  by recognizing its Christian legacy and commitment .

Student's Pledge

We the incoming/outgoing students of the Martin Luther Christian University vow to always uphold the principles of Honesty, Sustainability, Tolerance and Respect, Quality, Perseverance, Humility, Teamwork, Leadership, Accountability and Recognition as upheld to us in the University. This pledge we make freely, fully understanding that these values will make us good humans and role models.

Contact Details

Martin Luther Christian University
Dongktieh, Block -1,
Nongrah, Shillong 793006
Meghalaya
Ph: 0364-2535467/0364- 2535437
E-mail: admin@mlcuniv.in , registrar@mlcuniv.in, admissions@mlcuniv.in
Website: www.mlcuniv.in