University Holiday List 2018

HOLIDAYS: Apart from the breaks/vacations notified in the Academic Calendar of the University, the following will be the holidays:-

Date Day Occasion
26th January Friday Republic Day
2nd March Friday Holi
30th March Friday Good Friday
16th June Saturday Id-Ul-Fitre
3rd July Tuesday Beh Deinkhlam
17th July Tuesday U Tirot Sing Day
15th August Wednesday Independence Day
22nd August Wednesday Id-Ul-Zuha
3rd September Monday Janmashtami
2nd October Tuesday Birth Anniversary of Mahatma Gandhi
19th October Friday Dussehra
7th November Wednesday Deepawali
9th November Friday Wangala Festival
23rd November Friday Seng Kut Snem
12th December Wednesday Pa- Togan Nengminza Sangma
18th December Tuesday Death Anniversary of Soso Tham

** Dates for Shad Suk Mynsiem, Shad Nongkrem and Unitarian Day will be notified later.

Mission Statement

To contribute to the sustainable development of Meghalaya and Northeast India, by providing knowledge, skills and values that will enable our students to become global citizens while upholding gender, ethnic and religious equity for all, conserving its bio-cultural heritage, and  by recognizing its Christian legacy and commitment .

Student's Pledge

We the incoming/outgoing students of the Martin Luther Christian University vow to always uphold the principles of Honesty, Sustainability, Tolerance and Respect, Quality, Perseverance, Humility, Teamwork, Leadership, Accountability and Recognition as upheld to us in the University. This pledge we make freely, fully understanding that these values will make us good humans and role models.

Contact Details

Martin Luther Christian University
Dongktieh, Block -1,
Nongrah, Shillong 793006
Ph: 0364-2535467/0364- 2535437
E-mail: ,,