GOVERNMENT OF MEGHALAYA DIRECTORATE OF HIGHER AND TECHNICAL EDUCATION MEGHALAYA:::::SHILLONG

No. CE/SCHOL/CSSS/2/2014/168

Dated Shillong, the 19th August 2021

SCHEME OF CENTRAL SECTOR SCHOLARSHIP SCHEME FOR COLLEGE AND UNIVERSITY STUDENTS THROUGH NATIONAL SCHOLARSHIP PORTAL.

ADVERTISEMENT

Applications are invited from students who are permanent residents of Meghalaya for the year 2021-22 for Central Sector Scheme of Scholarship for College and University students (Fresh & Renewal) to be awarded by the Ministry of Human Resource Development, Department of Higher Education, Government of India. Application form for students are to be submitted online in the dedicated National Scholarship Portal (NSP) under URL: https://scholarships.gov.in.

Eligibility:

- a) The student should be an Indian National.
- b) The Applicant should have passed in Higher Secondary School Leaving Certificate Examination (HSSLC) 2021 conducted by MBOSE and be above 80th percentile of successful candidates in the relevant stream.
- c) The renewal will depend on promotion to the next class provided the scholar secures 50% or more marks or equivalent Grade Point Average in aggregate for the two preceding semesters or of the annual examination which determines his promotion to the next class. Renewal is subject to discipline and maintenance of attendance of at least 75% by the scholar.
- d) Pursuing a regular Course (not Correspondence or distance mode) from recognized institution.
- e) Income of both parents from all sources should not exceed ₹. 8.0 (Lakh) per annum

Last date for submitting online application is 30.11.2021.

Sd/-Shri. A. Ch. Marak Director of Higher & Technical Education Meghalaya:::Shillong

Memo No. CE/SCHQL/CSSS/2/2014/168-A Copy to:

Dated Shillong, the 19th August 2021

- 1. The Under Secretary to the Govt. of Meghalaya, Education Department, Shillong for information.
- 2. The Deputy Commissioner of East Khasi Hills District.
- 3. The Deputy Commissioner of West Khasi Hills District.
- 4. The Deputy Commissioner of South West Khasi Hills District
- 5. The Deputy Commissioner of East Jaintia Hills District.
- 6. The Deputy Commissioner of West Jaintia Hills District.
- 7. The Deputy Commissioner of Ri Bhoi District.