Lateral entry admission is given as per the policy of the University. For the various programmes, the details are provided below:

No	Programme	Qualification	Duration after	Admission to
1	BSc MLT	DMLT (after Class 12)	3 years	2nd year BSc MLT
2	BSc MIT	DMIT (after Class 12)	3 years	2nd year BSc MIT
3	BSc SOTT	DOTT (after Class 12)	3 years	2nd year BSc SOTT
4	BSW	Diploma in Community Development	2-3 years	2nd year BSW
5	BOptom	Vision Technician or Dip Optom	2-3 years	2nd year BOptom
6	MSc CP	PG Diploma in Counselling	1 year	2nd year MSc CP
7	MSW	PG Diploma	1 year	2nd year MSW
8	MPH	Diploma in Public Health	1 year	2nd year MPH
9	MBA	PG Diploma	1 year	2nd year MBA